Managing your team

This article will teach you about permissions and assigning roles in your team.

Permissions in a team

You can think of teams as a shared workspace. Currently, everyone on a team has the same permissions in accessing and editing projects, notes, tags, insights, and so on. If you wish to give finer-grained control over read/write access to projects, please shoot us an email or give us a call.

Assigning roles to your team members

Team members can have different roles. Currently, they can be a normal member or team admin. A team admin can invite and remove team members, as well as upgrade the team account or cancel a subscription. Team admins can also make other members team admins. This works as follows:

  1. Go to the team dashboard.
  2. Click on the “Members” tab.
  3. Choose the team member you want to make an admin.
  4. Click on the dropdown menu in this team member’s section.
  5. Select “Team Admin”.
    Your team member is now a team admin.